To Be a Stay At Home Mom

So, when I first started this blog I talked about possibly having to get a job and how I both liked and disliked the idea. Well, in about September of last year I got a job at a large red retail store who shall remain nameless.

At first I was so happy to be making money everything else seemed worth it. The kids had a hard time with me being gone and I had a hard time when, a few weeks after I started they no longer came to me with their boo boos and problems. Of course so close to the holidays I was working anywhere for thirty-nine to forty hour weeks, so I thought once things calmed own everything would be fine. I will be working closer to twelve-hour weeks and all will be well in the world, right?

Wrong. Things have calmed down and I do love the people I have met and would not trade my new-found friends for anything but I miss my kids. Now more than ever. It’s like, because I see them more I need to be with them more. Kids will do that to you haha.

I don’t know if it is because I want to stay home so badly or what but I have noticed more articles about staying home vs having a career and people fighting about whose better. Don’t even get me started on the whole mom vs not mom thing. I mean really, how does having kids make you better? How does having a career make you better? Can’t we just be us and be happy with that?

ANYWAY, sorry getting back on topic, haha, but as a member of the work force I cannot wait to be home again. And it’s not because I would get to “Stay home and watch TV all day”. Staying home with your kids is work don’t get me wrong. But it’s a labor of love and it’s what I am dying to do! I will also be going to school because y kids won’t be little forever and I do have plans outside of being a mom. But while they are small and so full of life and wonder, I want to be right here in the thick of it. Boogers, potty training accidents and all.

4 thoughts on “To Be a Stay At Home Mom

  1. Follow your heart and you won’t go wrong. I stayed home with my kids until they were all in school full time. Then I went out and was lucky enough to get a wonderful career that I love. Enjoy your children while they still think you hang the moon and turn on the stars. Too soon they will grow up and that bit of magic will fade to memory. Best of luck!

  2. I worked for a brief time during our marriage and I definitely prefer to be at home making our house and nurturing my family but I respect working moms! πŸ™‚
    Gotta love those potty training accidents, haha! πŸ˜‰

    • This kid is so anti potty it’s impressive! Haha! So glad to hear of someone else who can agree with other lifestyles. Way too many people think their way is the best for everyone! I am definitely a homemaker at heart. πŸ™‚ Thanks for the comment.

Leave a Reply

